The Charity

The F. Matthias Alexander Trust is a registered charity which was established in 1991 in order to advance the education of the general public in the Alexander Technique and to promote research and study into all aspects of the Technique.

The Trustees

Kamal Thapen
David Harrowes
Peter Ribeaux
Sheila Christie
Henry George
Mary Walker


The Trust is affiliated to the Society of Teachers of the Alexander Technique (STAT).

The Trust consists of between five and eleven trustees who normally meet three times a year in London. One of the Trustees usually is also a member of the STAT Council and provides an ongoing link to STAT. All Trustees are practising teachers of the Alexander Technique.

The original Trustees of 1991 were Mrs Julia Brodie, Air Vice Marshal David Clark, Mrs Jenny Daisley, Mrs Vartoug Gulbenkian, Mr Donald Kirkley, Mr Adam Nott, Mr David Peers and Vice Admiral Sir Allan Trewby KCB.

Contact us

You can email us using our  contact page.

You can write to us:

The Secretary
The F. Matthias Alexander Trust
c/o STAT
P.O. Box 78503,
N14 9GB,
United Kingdom

For information on applying for funding see Funding.

For information on supporting us see Support the Trust.